Is facebook still relevant?

Is Facebook still relevant for your business? For my business is not really. The truth is Facebook was never really relevant for my business. By the time I put my professional presence on the web Facebook was basically over. They ha already stared to limit the post people see in an effort to ENCOURAGE people to pay to boost post.  Barely any of my post were shared or commented on. Now I don’t want to act like I don’t care. I was sooooo  disappointed.

 

My Facebook account

My Facebook account

 

it is possible that my friends and fans just din’t care what I was doing or didn’t care to  share or comment. At the same time I was struggling to get noticed on facebook My Pintrest , Hometalk and Twitter accounts were taking off. So I just focused on those accounts to promote my store and projects. my hometalk account was the star of the bunch. It’s small focused community, enthusiastically clicked and commented on my projects and blog posts. I always and continue to post to facebook but don’t get the interaction and interest I get from the other sites

It’s simply easier on Pintrest, Twitter and Hometalk to find other people who share your interested and connect.

 

So as it gets harder and harder to reach fans and friends on Facebook I shrug. I have a personal Facebook account and one for my business. It’s fun but for me nothing more than that.

What has been your Facebook experience.

One thought on “Is facebook still relevant?

Leave a Reply

