How to make a beat up coffee table into a Beauty

How to turn a beat up table into an Elegant Beauty

How to turn a beat up table into an Elegant Beauty

How to make a beat up coffee table into an Elegant Beauty. My neighbors were moving and this coffee table was one of the last things left in their house. They were generous enough to offer me several things they weren’t  taking. I walked right by this table thinking it looked too rough. They threw it into the trash and when I saw it there I thought well I should try to do something with it.

So I gave it a fresh coat of paint and pulled out my Cutting Edge  Stencils Damask Stencil.  A Damask Stencil is not just for walls. I won this stencil so sign up fot their blog and when you see they are having a contest enter, enter.I used a metallic gold-ish/ copper paint. I also used the paint to line the edges and details on the table. I think that is an elegant touch. It didn’t take that long and I think it came out great. What do you think? -Melissa

Check out my other stencil projects:

The Finished Table

The Finished Table

Little Table A Modern Antique Beauty

Little Table A Modern Antique Beauty

Leave a Reply

