little cabinet getting done

Little Mosaic cabinet Finally Done!

Little Mosaic cabinet Finally Done! Looking fab in Black

I can’t believe I am saying the words but little cabinet is done. It took a little doing, the cabinet started a light brown then I painted it  a dark brown and then a navy blue and finally black.

First I thought it would be a great in dark brown but I wasn’t loving it so I changed it to a navy. I loved the color but maybe it was too matchy matchy with the blue in the mosaic. It sat there and sat there. I had intended to stencil it (way too much I know) something didn’t seem right. So it sat there and sat there for weeks until I spotted a fab black piece at black cabinet-detail-smCreative Inspire Blog. Yes, yes  now I know what to do paint it black! I distressed it a little and voila. I think t looks great, the velvety black is a great contrast to yellow and blue mosaic. I finally figured it out’ took me a while but I got there, until next time. -Lucky Girl Melissa

Leave a Reply

