Told you I was lucky

etsy-featureWell I am going to keep this post going because I continue to be lucky and I want share in all my luckiness as it happens.

 Tuesday 4/9/13 Good morning You are featured on an etsy-skullsEtsy Ad!

I wake up and I am checking things out on Facebook when I notice something out of the corner of my eye. It is one of my own little creations a handmade stencil heart frame. I roll my eyes and think: again, Facebook is trying get my frame-heart-blk-webmoney by showing me a dummy ad with one of my images but, it says “Etsy handmade object from all over the world”. Hmmmm, can it be possible my little frame is featured on an Etsy ad on Facebook. Yes! What a way to nice wake up. Thanks Etsy!

Now later today am sending Cutting Edge Stencils my pick for my Free stencil and figuring my layout for my ad that I won for FREE in a local magazine.

Is this for real? Feels good to be a Lucky Girl -Lucky Girl Melissa

Moroccan Stencil Rabat

Moroccan Stencil Rabat

Ok so my life is officially Awesome. It was awesome before with my awesome kid and my awesome work but… I had a little more luck come my way to add to the sweetness. I won the Cutting Edge Stencils giveaway over at you are Talking too Much. How sweet is that. Especially because for the last few months I have covering everything possible with The Indian Inlay Stencil from Cutting Edge Stencils. can we say: Coffee table, accent table, other accent table, picture frames. I am planning some other projects  a rug, some pillows, and I am shopping around for the right stencils, Perfect Timing!

Ok I have already been to their websiteand I have placed my favorite Stencils on my wish list. The deal is I can pick one stencil worth up to $75. I have narrowed it down to two. Now it’s time to choose. Its tough they are

Damask Stencil Verde

Damask Stencil Verde

both gorgeous. Help me! Vote for you Favorite! I’m leaning towards the Damask (the floral one) because  am thinking I could use different parts of the stencil to create different patterns, very versatile. But the Moroccan one is just clean and Beautiful, I could do a lot with that one. So help a girl out let me know which one you like better. If you have another suggestions mention it in the comments. Thanks -Lucky Girl Melissa. Till next time. 

Leave a Reply

