what not to do to your newly stenciled table

Before

Before

After, sniff sniff. I have to redo the top

After, sniff sniff. I have to redo the top

This is what not to do to your newly painted and stenciled table. I finished my stenciling and put the table aside. Usually I lay some drapes or a towel on table to protect it from my cats that want to sit on everything. Well I was moving and in hurry so  I threw a plastic drop cloth over it. The cats diligently slept on the table, putting their butts every which way. When I went to move the table and took the drop cloth off the paint on the drop cloth had started to stick to the table. Leaving white splotches everywhere, noooooooo……..  when I found it the paint from the drop cloth could still be easily  scratched off. But I was moving and didn’t have time to scratch off paint. I put a towel on it at and went on to other things. coming back to it days later. That paint is really baked on, no scratching is going to help me. Sigh, time to do it over.

Leave a Reply

