Sweet little Antique Birds

An Antique Beauty

An Antique Beauty

Well It was really had to tear myself away from my Indian Inlay stencil from Cutting Edge Stencils but I couldn’t wait to try my free  bird stencil. When I ordered my initial Stencil they made a note I would be receiving a free stencil. I didn’t get it, but… they send it right out too me. I opened my package and I  had the cutest bird stencil. When I went to throw out the envelope I saw there were actually 4 bird stencils. Yeah four birds!  I later found out that instead of the one $4.95 stencil which is the normal gift with purchase. They sent me the complete bird $14.95 bird set. Thank You!

I wanted to try using glue instead of paint to stencil. I glued together some leftover boards I had around and got to the stencil. I used very little water.

I love the result. It’s subtle and makes the piece look like its been around forever. I think I makes some signs using this technique. I should have taken more pictures but sometimes you want to get right to it.

Sweet Birds

Sweet Birds

Leave a Reply

